Camp NaNoWriMo

Image

I’m going to try Camp NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) this year. It takes place through the months of April and July. I haven’t decided on a word count goal yet. I think I’ll just try to write as much as I can and save the strict deadlines for November. I’ve graduated from college and only work part time, so I have no excuses. I’ve never made it through NaNoWriMo, but this is my year. With so few obligations, I know I can do it if I set my mind to it. I’ve been doing so well with my weight loss goals (26 pounds in 3 months), and writing is something I love to do. I have a concept in mind for what I want to write, but I’m still trying to get it to all come together. I’m planning on starting before I go to bed so I don’t lose motivation. 

I’m brainstorming now and I think I’ve pretty much decided that I’m going to write a play. It’s easier and more fun and I’m less likely to get stuck that way. 

Anyone else participating in Camp NaNoWriMo? Good luck! We can do this!

Check out some of my tips for writers.

Leave a Reply

