Big changes!

I’ve made some huge changes lately, starting with losing 26 pounds since January 1st. That’s the current number and I couldn’t be happier. Every week I come closer and closer to my goal. I look and feel so much better and for the first time I can envision myself sticking with this healthy lifestyle and getting to the size I want to be. 

Another pretty huge change: I chopped all my hair off! Not all of it, but most of it. It’s much different from what I’m used to. I haven’t had hair this short since 8th grade, and I hated it back then. But I had really low self esteem, so I hated most things about my appearance. I also didn’t know what to do with short hair. It’s still going to take some getting used to, but I know how to work it now.

Here’s a before picture to give you an idea of how big of a change this was for me: 

Image

And now: 

Image

This is how I’ll probably wear it to work and when I want to look girly and put together and whatnot. And these are a few edgier/sassier/more me looks:

Image

Image

Just sort of messy and crazy, two words that describe me very well. I also want to curl it soon because I think that would look cute. 

Yay for big life changes! Now if only I could find a new job, because mine is driving me absolutely crazy. 

What kind of big changes do you guys hope to make? Remember, just because we’re three months into the year doesn’t mean you can’t make resolutions for yourself. I’m constantly revising and updating mine and it’s working for me. Don’t wait until January 1st to decide to take control of your life and make a change! 

One thought on “Big changes!

  1. Congratulations! And you are so right, changes don’t have to wait until some anniversary or special day. Decide and start from this moment on! I hope you inspire a lot of people around you.

Leave a Reply

