Day 23: Superpower

23. What would your superpower be?

When I was a kid, I read this book series, Daughters of the Moon, and I was in love with the girl who could read minds. If you asked me then, my superpower of choice would be to have the ability to read peoples’ minds. Now that I’m older, that’s the last thing I would want. I don’t want to know exactly what people think of me. It’s like the episode of Torchwood where Tosh gets the necklace that allows her to hear peoples’ thoughts. While, of course, her team loves her, they have mean thoughts about her, which is perfectly normal. My friends and parents are great, but I don’t always think positive thoughts about them, and I know that they don’t always think positive thoughts about me. It’d be nice if I could only hear the good thoughts, not the bad ones, but with great power comes great responsibility. I don’t know why I quoted Spider-Man, that doesn’t even really fit here. But you know what I mean. 

I think if I had to choose a superpower now, I’d go with the ability to fly. It’d be so freeing and I could get places faster, it’d just be really cool to have that power. 

What superpower would you guys want? 

Leave a Reply

