21 Pounds!!

I weighed in yesterday and I’d lost 4.2 pounds, making my total weight loss since the beginning of the year 21.8 pounds! It’s been less than two and a half months and I’m feeling great. Even though I’m slacking on a few of my other goals, this is one that I’ve stuck with consistently and it’s really paying off. I’ve been exercising nightly and allow myself weekly cheats so that I don’t get burned out and go on a binge or something. My back doesn’t hurt as much and as long after a long shift at work. I’m just feeling better, and healthier, than I have in a long time. 

I bought a bikini today! Don’t get me wrong, I’m nowhere near the bikini body that I want. I bought it to wear when I tan. I’ve been tanning the last few days and my legs are already a few shades darker than my stomach. Usually when I tan during summer, I wear a dress and pull the skirt part up and the top part down. I’ve never worried about tanning my stomach because I had no intentions of anyone seeing my stomach. But as I lose weight and gain confidence, I’m becoming more and more comfortable and would like to tan everywhere. And maybe, by the time I go to Florida in May, I’ll be happy enough with my body to wear a bikini in public. I’m not naive enough to think that I’ll be thin by then, but I’m also not the kind of person who thinks that women should be thin to wear a bikini. As long as a person is comfortable, they should wear whatever they want. So right now, I could see myself potentially being comfortable enough by that point. But we’ll see. The fact that I even bought one was a big step for me. I’m moving in the right direction and I couldn’t be happier. 

4 thoughts on “21 Pounds!!

Leave a Reply

