Day 1: Food food food!

1. Document everything you eat for a whole day.

As some of you may know, I’ve been dieting. Gross, right? It’s actually not so bad. 

I woke up at 10 and had a quick breakfast because I needed to get ready to go shopping with the family. I ate a Special K chocolatey delight pastry crisp. They’re a bit like Poptarts, if you only take two bites out of the pastry and throw the rest away. Not very filling, but I paired it with a cup of coffee and knew it’d last me until lunch.

We were out at lunch time, so we had to eat out. Which can be terrifying when you’re on a diet. We ended up going to Chick-Fil-A and I had 8 piece chicken nuggets, a fruit cup and water. Oh, and in between breakfast and lunch I tried Blk water, mango splash flavored. It was gross so I didn’t even drink half of it. 

Once I got home, I was a bit hungry and my mom was cooking dinner so I ate a piece of weight watchers candy, a pecan crown. For dinner I had filet mignon, asparagus and a baked sweet potato. I’m having a cup of coffee now and I plan to have dessert later, a weight watchers ice cream bar. Hopefully I’ll be in bed by midnight so I won’t have any late-night urges to snack. 

If you’d like to participate in this 30 day challenge, you can find it here

Leave a Reply

