Hooking Up

It’s been a crazy week so I haven’t been able to post for a few days, just wanted to let you guys know what I’ve been up to. My Valentine’s Day was awesome. I went to see The Lego Movie with Maggie and it was hilarious. It was so quick paced and smart. There was never a dull moment. I ordered my watch (my reward to myself for losing 15 pounds) and it came, I love it. 

Image

 

I also set new goals for myself. I plan on getting a Fossil purse when I lose 15 additional pounds. Woo! And I set a big goal for how much I want to weigh by September, because I’m going on vacation with my parents to Florida! I’m so excited to go back to Harry Potter World and by then the new additions will have been made. We’re going to get a 5 day pass to Disney so that will be a ton of fun. I genuinely cannot wait. And we’re flying! We go to Florida almost every year but usually we drive which is insane and boring. I love flying and am so excited to get to do it again. So I figured that would be a good point in time to have reached a certain goal, and I really hope that it happens. I’m determined and I have so many plans and rewards and I’m really hoping that I can stick with it.

I met a boy yesterday! Shocking, I know. I talk about boys quite a lot, I realize. But anyway, I was on my lunch break at work and I went to Subway and the guy who made my sandwich was cracking jokes and talking to me while he made it and ended up talking to me the whole time I was there. He was really funny and confident, two of my favorite traits. And it didn’t hurt that he had tattoos and was really cute. He may not exactly be boyfriend material, but I need a little love in my life, if you know what I’m saying. But of course, there’s a catch. There’s always a catch. Before I left, he asked if I had a Facebook, and we exchanged names to look each other up. I’m really hard to find on Facebook, or so I’ve been told, and I wasn’t able to find him, so it’s starting to look like nothing is going to come of this. It wouldn’t be a big deal if he worked at the Subway by my work because I’m there all the time, but he works at a different location and is just taking up more hours and helping out at this one. Maybe I’ll see him the next time I go and I can get his number like a normal person. One of my coworkers told me today that she used to work at the Subway where he works, and she’s going to call her old manager and ask him about the guy, but I’m sort of hoping she forgets, because that’s creepy and a bit desperate. I’m not that in need of a hook up. If he hears that I’ve had friends asking about him, he’s either going to think I’m weird and desperate or that I’m really into him, which I probably wouldn’t be, not for anything serious. My plan is just to wait and see what happens and hope that my coworker doesn’t make it so that I have to avoid Subway. 

That was my week in a nutshell. Other than those few exciting things, I’ve just been working hard and reading. Currently reading Paper Towns by John Green and I really like it. I’ll probably write a sort of review on it once I’m done. It’s very similar to Looking For Alaska and it’s clear that John Green writes what he knows. Nothing wrong with that, of course. Once I finish this, I’ll only have one John Green book left and it’s Let It Snow which was written in collaboration with two other authors. I’ve given up on the final book of the Divergent series, at least for now. It’s just so hard to get through. 

Leave a Reply

