30 Day Challenge: Day 28

28. What does your dream house look like? You can describe the inside and outside or use photos you find online—whatever works best for you.

Ideally I’d like to live in an apartment forever or at least until I “settle down” (if that ever happens). This may sound weird but I just don’t like houses and have no desire to have my own. They’re too much work/upkeep, and if I had a house I’d be living alone. I like to be surrounded by people who I don’t really have to talk to but the option is there just in case, so an apartment is perfect. If I could plan out a future life for myself I’d end up seriously dating or married to a guy who lives in my apartment building, but not in the same apartment as me, so we’re close, but not too close. We could stay  together at my place or his some nights but I need my own space to do my own thing without having to share with someone else. Maybe I’m a selfish person. I’m okay with that. 

I’d want an apartment building that’s really pretty on the outside. The last apartment I lived in was really adorable on the outside and inside. I’m looking at apartments in Portland right now because I’m watching Portlandia and I think it’d be a cool place to live. Here are a few cool ones to give an example of what I’d like:

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Ideally I’d want a cute balcony but that’s not a requirement. 

As for the interior, I want a big bath. A really big bath. Yes. And an island counter in the kitchen. If it’s just me, one bedroom, but I’d like to have a roommate or two until I’m older. My decorating style is usually all over the place so I don’t really know how I’d do the inside. I’d probably want to be really creative with it and go all out. Bookshelves are important. 

That’s pretty much it. I can’t wait until I have my own place again. 

Leave a Reply

