30 Day Challenge: Day 25

25. Give up something for a month, or plan to do something for a month and blog about your progress/struggles/triumphs.

This should probably have been the first prompt of this challenge so we could talk about our progress and such, but oh well. I’ve actually given up a lot so far this year, as a part of my diet. Like soda and sweets and the saddest being beer. I think I’ve had 2 beers this month. It makes me sad just thinking about it. I also posted a few weeks back about a bad habit I was quitting. Well, I literally started back the very next day. So that kind of sucked. 

For this prompt, I plan on doing two things for the next month. Starting today, I’m going to start attempt number two of quitting my bad habit. Second, I want to start writing again. I keep saying that I’m going to do it and every time I’m inspired or in the mood to write, I get stuck. I’m being held back by some combination of writer’s block and not being in school and therefore not having deadlines for things or setting deadlines for myself. So hopefully this time I’ll actually start writing again. I don’t want to set a really specific goal like writing every day or every other day, because I probably won’t hold myself to it. And I’m not sure if I’ll start today or wait until February, but either way, I have to get back to writing. I think I’ve been using this blog as a substitute for writing. I just started it a few days before the new year and I already have 50+ posts. I just need to transform my motivation to blog into a motivation to write.

Leave a Reply

