Online Dating

Today, Maggie and I have been on Tinder for fun, sending each other pictures of guys either because we find them attractive, know the other person will find them attractive, or just because they have a funny picture or “about me” section. We were also sending each other photos of the messages we were getting. 

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve heard it said that girls have it easy on dating sites because there are more guys than girls and because guys almost always reply to messages, etc. If you’re one of the people who think that’s true, take a look at these lovely messages I received today: 

Image

 

Honestly, this one wasn’t so bad. It was sort of funny and I guess the guy was trying to be original, whatever. But then there was this one: 

Image

 

Are you as appalled as I was when I read this message? I won’t tell you how I responded, but he messaged me again saying “Just giving you the chance to follow in your moms footsteps, but if you don’t want it…” 

I wish I were joking. This is just a taste of what women have to go through on dating sites, so imagine how difficult it’d be if I were actually trying to meet someone. 

Leave a Reply

