30 Day Challenge: Day 17

17. Have you ever had a moment where you knew the rest of your life was going to be completely different, where something vital changed for you?

The day I moved into my college dorm Freshman year was a pretty big moment. That’s when it really hit me that I wasn’t a high school student anymore. 

What I’m hoping will be a vital, life-changing moment for me is this job opportunity. I spoke to a woman from human resources on the phone today and set up two phone interviews. If they go well, I’ll be flown to Texas (!!!) for an in person interview. I’m pretty stoked. Now I just have to kick ass in these phone interviews, but I’m nervous because I’m not the best speaker when under pressure and phone conversations make me nervous in general. But I really want this so I’m facing my fears and hoping for the best. 

Short post today because I’m not really in a blogging mood. Wish me luck with the possible job! I’ll keep you guys updated. 

Leave a Reply

