30 Day Challenge: Day 7

7. Post a picture that makes you smile and write about why/what it represents.
From:http://youdontlooksick-livingwithra.blogspot.com/2012/07/just-fun-blogger-challenge-day-1.html

It took me a while to decide what picture I wanted to use for this prompt. In the end, I decided to go with this one. 

Image

 

I look stupid (we all kind of do) and Nathan had his arm around me which was weird, but this picture represents something really great. For one of my film classes, Trash Cinema, we had a class project where we put together a cult screening of the film THE ROOM (2003, Tommy Wiseau). Maggie and I really stepped up and took charge, putting together the entire event with little help from our classmates. But we honestly didn’t mind that much. It was a lot of fun and it was an amazing experience. It got stressful at times, juggling this project with all our other classes, but it was very rewarding and we got a lot out of it, at least I know I did. I learned a lot about marketing and advertising and event planning. This photo just represents a time during my college career where I didn’t just do what was expected of me or wait until the last minute or just barely scrape by; I went above and beyond and it really paid off in the end. 

7 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge: Day 7

Leave a Reply

