30 Day Challenge: Day 2

2. Guilty pleasures: we all have them. What are yours?

The phrase “guilty pleasure” implies that you’re embarrassed by something that you like. I’m not embarrassed by anything that I enjoy, but here are a few things that would be embarrassing if I cared what other people thought. 

  • I’m a huge Jonas Brothers fan. I’ve seen them in concert twice (once in 2008 and once last summer) and I absolutely adore them. I’ve been a fan since I was 15. They announced their breakup recently and I actually cried. 
  • I love Young Adult novels. Everything from John Green to Sarah Dessen. I know I should be reading more “highbrow” books and I do read those too, but not nearly as often. 
  • I love watching bad ABC Family tv shows. I know that they’re bad but I watch them anyway. 

That’s all I can think of right now. What are your biggest guilty pleasures? 

Leave a Reply

